Subscribe to newsletter |


Aquatic life is continuously exposed to man-made threats, potentially exposing some species to the threat of extinction. Human activities that have an adverse impact on aquatic life are now regulated by a strict legal context, notably through the Water Framework Directive in Europe and other similar legislation around the world (CWA 316b, …). Profish offers a broad range of services and products, based on a scientific expertise acquired and cultivated primarily in the field, making it possible to reconcile human activities with legal requirements.


Our Consultancy Service offers support for industrial projects and environmental restoration projects. We have developed an expertise in biological monitoring of fish populations, in terms of both demographics and behaviour. Securing fish migration routes (dam by-passes, avoiding industrial water intakes) is our premier field of expertise. See below for a list of our services, plus references!


Profish also offers technological solutions directly affecting fish behaviour. Our infrasound barrier, a world first, reduces fish mortality by 80 % at cooling water intakes, while our NEPTUN electrical barrier can be used for wider applications, in the hydro-electric sector and also for more specialised applications. Find out more about these technologies and the results already achieved! 

Last news:

Profish opens a new branch in France ( 02/07/2015 )

Based in Amiens, the new branch will offer all the usual services of Profish and will be led by our new recruit, Dr Romain Roy. This biologist-ichthyologist PhD has extensive expertise in the ... Read more

A better understanding of salmons from the Ourthe river ( 07/05/2015 )

In collaboration with the Fisheries Department, a simplified variant of the Ichtyos Counter is currently being tested in Belgium to detect and record videos of Atlantic salmon smolts during ... Read more

Of the study and consulting aquatic environment

We export our scientific know-how around the world. Satisfied clients including major electricity companies and local associations have benefited from our services.

See our references:

Inscription à la newsletter |

Accueil

La faune aquatique est continuellement exposée à des menaces d’origine anthropique pouvant exposer certaines espèces à des risques d’extinction. Les activités humaines qui ont un impact sur la vie aquatique sont désormais régies par un contexte légal strict, notamment au travers de la Directive Cadre sur l’Eau en Europe, ou d’autres législations similaires dans d’autres régions du monde (CWA 316b, …). En s’appuyant sur une expertise scientifique qualifiée, construite et cultivée d’abord sur le terrain, Profish propose une gamme de services et de produits qui permet de concilier les activités humaines avec les exigences légales.

 

Notre activité de service conseil offre un accompagnement des projets industriels et des projets de restauration environnementale. Nous avons développé une expertise en monitoring biologique de la faune piscicole, autant pour des aspects démographiques que comportementaux. La sécurisation des voies de migration des poissons (franchissement de barrage, évitement de prises d’eau industrielles) constitue notre première expertise. Découvrez plus loin la liste des services proposés et les références acquises !

 

Profish offre également des solutions technologiques agissant directement sur le comportement des poissons. Notre barrière à infrasons, unique au monde, permet de réduire de 80 % la mortalité des poissons sur des prises d’eau de refroidissement. La barrière électrique NEPTUN permet quant à elles des applications plus larges, au niveau hydroélectrique comme pour des applications plus spécifiques. Explorez ces technologies et les résultats déjà obtenus !

 



Dernières news

Profish Technology ouvre une antenne en France ! ( 02/07/2015 )


Basée à Amiens, celle-ci proposera l’ensemble des services Profish et sera dirigée par notre nouvelle recrue, le Dr Romain Roy.  Ce biologiste-ichtyologiste possède une grande expertise ... En savoir plus

Mieux connaître les saumons de l’Ourthe ( 07/05/2015 )


En collaboration avec le Service de la Pêche, une variante simplifiée du système Ichtyos est actuellement testée en Belgique pour tenter de détecter et comptabiliser par vidéo les smolts de ... En savoir plus

De l’étude et du conseil en environnement aquatique


Notre savoir faire scientifique s’exporte aux quatre coins du globes. Des grandes compagnies du secteur électrique comme des associations locales ont pu bénéficier avec satisfaction de nos services.


Voir nos références: